` UFC on FX 3: Results - Fighters Only Magazine

UFC on FX 3: Results


Demetrious Johnson moves forward to a flyweight title shot against Joseph Benavidez later this year after taking a unanimous decision over Ian McCall in the headline bout of last night’s event.

Main Card (Live on FX, 9:00 PM ET)

Demetrious Johnson defeated Ian McCall by Unanimous Decision (29-28, 30-27, 29-28)
Erick Silva defeated Charlie Brenneman by Submission (Rear-naked choke, Round 1, 4:33)
Mike Pyle defeated Josh Neer by KO (Punch, Round 1, 4:56)
Eddie Wineland defeated Scott Jorgensen by KO (Punches, Round 2, 4:10)

Preliminary Card (Live on FUEL TV, 6:00 PM ET)

Mike Pierce defeated Carlos Eduardo Rocha by Split Decision (27-30, 30-27, 30-27)
Seth Baczynski defeated Lance Benoist by Split Decision (27-30, 29-28, 29-28)
Matt Grice defeated Leonard Garcia by Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
Dustin Pague defeated Jared Papazian by Submission (Rear-naked choke, Round 1, 3:31)
Tim Means defeated Justin Salas by TKO (Strikes, Round 1, 1:06)
Buddy Roberts defeated Caio Magalhaes by Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)

Preliminary Bouts (Live on Facebook, 5:00 PM ET)

Henry Martinez defeated Bernardo Malgalhaes by (30-27, 29-28, 29-28)
Sean Pierson defeated Jake Hecht by Unanimous Decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)