0 0 ss_admin

Randy Couture remembers “good night” against James Toney at UFC 118

In August 2010, in Boston, at UFC 118, Randy Couture fought three-weight world boxing champion James Toney, in an MMA bout. It lasted 199 seconds.“It was a good night for me,” Couture told Fighters Only's Gareth A. Davies. “A lot of people were asking the same questions of James Toney that are being asked right now of Conor McGregor: what i... Continued

0 0 ss_admin

Q&A: Brennan Ward believes he can "beat any dude in my division"

Bellator welterweight Brennan Ward makes his return to the cage this Friday (August 25) against Fernando Gonzalez at Bellator 182.The 29-year-old 'Irish Bad Boy' has been a regular fixture in Bellator since making his debut for the organization back in November 2012 and has become a major draw in his home state of Connecticut.Ahead of h... Continued

0 1 ss_admin

Mayweather vs. McGregor: When MMA Meets Boxing

Mixed martial artists and sweet scientists have crossed sporting boundaries to compete for decades, but the results have rarely been anything other than disastrous...Proto-MMA Muhammad Ali vs. Antonio Inoki The year was 1976. Muhammed Ali was a year removed from winning the legendary Thrilla in Manila against Joe Frazier and he was on... Continued

0 0 ss_admin

Boxer Lamon Brewster says MMA should be “mandatory for ghetto kids”

'Relentless' Lamon Brewster is a former WBO heavyweight champion of the world who, in 2004, knocked out Wladimir Klitschko in five rounds.Before that, however, he was a small, meek kid on the streets. A ghetto kid. A vulnerable kid. A kid who, according to a 44-year-old Brewster, would have gravitated towards mixed martial arts and not boxi... Continued

0 0 ss_admin

Cub Swanson says Conor McGregor “could shock the world”

Leading UFC featherweight contender Cub Swanson fully expects Floyd Mayweather to defeat Conor McGregor on August 26 in Las Vegas, but isn't ruling out McGregor's unconventional MMA style giving the boxing great problems along the way.Swanson, one of the sport's most entertaining strikers, has sparred plenty of boxers in preparation for fig... Continued

0 2 ss_admin

Chris Lytle calls Conor McGregor's chance “low-percentage”

Chris Lytle has done it all. Been there, done that, got more than one T-shirt. For the purpose of the here and now, though, we'll forget the fact he is a firefighter, as well as an all-round superhero, and concentrate instead on his time as both a professional boxer and mixed martial artist.It's particularly relevant now because on Saturday... Continued

0 0 ss_admin

Vassell set to challenge Bader for Bellator light-heavyweight crown

Bellator light-heavyweight champion Ryan Bader will make the first defence of his title against Britain's Linton Vassell on November 3, it was announced today.The fight, set to headline Bellator 186, will take place at the Bryce Jordan Center in University Park, Pennsylvania.For 'Darth' Bader, 23-5, the bout with Vassell marks the inaug... Continued

0 0 ss_admin

Thompson and Masvidal lock horns at MSG on November 4

The UFC's return to Madison Square Garden on November 4 just keeps building – momentum, card, everything.The latest addition to UFC 217 is a fascinating welterweight clash between former UFC title challenger Stephen 'Wonderboy' Thompson and rugged dangerman Jorge Masvidal. A battle of tremendous strikers, Thompson vs. Masvidal works as an i... Continued

Loading the next set of posts...
More Posts