The fight card for Bellator 300 is gradually starting to take shape, with the announcement of five preliminary card matchups, including a bout with major championship implications for the women’s featherweight division.

No. 2-ranked contender and former UFC women’s bantamweight title challenger Sara McMann is set for action at the San Diego event, where she’ll take on the No. 5-ranked featherweight Leah McCourt in a bout that could potentially determine who faces the winner of the night’s co-main event title fight between featherweight champion Cris Cyborg and top contender Cat Zingano.

Also set for action is a heavyweight matchup between Davion Franklin and undefeated AKA prospect Slim Trabelsi, while at 145 pounds, 10th-ranked contender Henry Corrales and rising prospect Kai Kamaka III will face off.

Tenth-ranked women’s flyweight contender Ilara Joanne has been booked to compete on the card, and she’ll take on 5-0 Jena Bishop, who will make her second Bellator appearance looking to continue her perfect start to her professional MMA career.

Finally, a bantamweight matchup has also been added to the card, as Bobby Seronio III takes on Alberto Garcia in a bout that was originally booked to take place at Bellator 292 last March. Now they’re set to kick off the card in a 135-pound prospect battle.

The event will be headlined by four title fights. Usman Nurmagomedov will put his lightweight title on the line against former champion Brent Primus, while Cyborg takes on longtime rival Zingano in a bout years in the making.

Also set for championship action are defending champ Ryan Bader and title challenger Linton Vassell, who will face off for heavyweight gold, while women’s flyweight champion Liz Carmouche faces off against former champion, and good friend, Ilima-Lei Macfarlane for the 125-pound strap.

Bellator 300: Confirmed bouts


  • Usman Nurmagomedov vs. Brent Primus – for lightweight title
  • Cris Cyborg vs. Cat Zingano – for women’s featherweight title
  • Ryan Bader vs. Linton Vassell – for heavyweight title
  • Liz Carmouche vs. Ilima-Lei Macfarlane – for women’s flyweight title


  • Davion Franklin vs. Slim Trabelsi
  • Sara McMann vs. Leah McCourt
  • Henry Corrales vs. Kai Kamaka III
  • Ilara Joanne vs. Jena Bishop
  • Bobby Seronio III vs. Alberto Garcia