Kazakhstan’s Olzhas Eskaraev has said that he will chase the victory “at all costs” when he faces Kyrgyzstan’s Abdisalam Kubanychbek in the main event of Brave CF 59 this weekend.

The event, which marks the occasion of the promotion’s first show in Uzbekistan, offers the chance for either Eskaraev or Kubanychbek the opportunity to capture championship gold and book themselves in a title unification bout with undisputed champ Ahmed Amir later this year.

And, ahead of the matchup in Bukhara, Eskaraev said he’s ready to rise to the occasion on the biggest night of his career to date.

“I know the opponent. He is respected in his homeland. He is a strong guy. He deserves to fight in title fights,” he stated ahead of fight night.

“There are no ordinary athletes at this level. But this fight will show everything.

“I can’t make predictions, but one thing is clear – we will fight to the last. We’ve come to win!”

Eskaraev earned his shot at interim gold with a second-round submission finish of Lucas Martins at Brave CF 53 in August 2021.

Now he’s ready to reach the top of the promotion’s lightweight division and he’s promised to leave everything in the cage in his quest to become Brave CF interim lightweight champion.

“It’s an honor to fight for the belt. It is a big responsibility,” he continued.

“We must win at all costs, there are no other options! I will not disclose my plans. A spectacle awaits the fans!

“Before signing the contract, I heard a lot about Brave CF. Fighting here was a dream for me as I’m waiting for high-profile fights and victories.”

Brave CF 59: Fight Card


  • Abdisalam Kubanychbek vs. Olzhas Eskaraev – for interim lightweight title
  • Ismail Naurdiev vs. Bekten Zheenbekov
  • Nemat Abdrashitov vs. Alikhon Khasanov
  • Ilyar Askhanov vs. Khusan Atabayev
  • Nurzhan Akishev vs. Otabek Oxirov
  • Ayub Gaziev vs. Sanjarbek Erkinov


  • Sharif Kushaev vs. Omurbek Ashirbekov
  • Mamurzhon Khamidov vs. Erzhan Zhanybekov
  • Khotam Boynazarov vs. Altynbek Arykbaev
  • Olimzhon Nomurodov vs. Ernis Abdrashitov
  • Mashrabjon Ruziboev vs. Niyazidin Risbaev
  • Kurbonai Normurodo vs. Marufjon Mamarazikov