German-Brazilian contender Joilton Lutterbach claimed a big TKO victory in the main event of Brave CF 61, then put the promotion’s super lightweight champion Eldar Eldarov on notice that he was hunting down the Russian and his title.

Lutterbach defeated Marcel Grabinski in the opening round of their main event clash, starting fast and bloodying up his opposite number with slick, powerful jabs before dropping his man with a right-left combination. With his opponent down on the mat, Lutterbach followed up with ground strikes to force the first-round stoppage.

After his victory, Lutterbach sent a message to reigning super lightweight champ Eldarov, declaring, “Eldarov! I am coming for you!”

The event was a co-promoted affair, with Brave CF partnering with German promotion NFC, who provided a number of exciting matchups to the card.

One such clash came in the night’s co-main event, which saw Max Coga outpoint Zafar Mohsen in a 152-pound catchweight matchup that thrilled the crowd in Bonn, Germany.

Chants of “Coga!” rang around the Maritim Hotel hall as Coga outbattled Mohsen to earn scores of 30-27, 30-27, 29-28 and cement himself as the NFC’s top featherweight contender. Mohsen was a late replacement for reigning NFC champ Mert Ozyildirim, who was forced out of the bout with Coga due to injury.

The main card also saw a first-round knockout for Islam Dulatov, who finished Kleverson Cruz da Silva in their NFC bout.

Cruz loaded up with strikes early, but Dulatov responded in kind to knock out the Brazilian to claim victory in a wild one-round war.

The only other finish on the card came in the night’s opening bout, as Lazar Todev put his elbows to good use as he finished Patrick Vespaziani in the third round of their heavyweight matchup.

Brave CF 61: Official Results


  • Joilton Lutterbach def. Marcel Grabinski via TKO (strikes) – Round 1
  • Max Coga def. Zafar Mohsen via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)
  • Islam Dulatov def. Kleverson Cruz da Silva via KO (punches) – Round 1
  • Husein Kadimagomaev def. Jose Marcos Jr via unanimous decision (30-26, 30-27, 30-27)
  • Gamzat Magomedov def. Borislav Nikolic via unanimous decision (29-28, 30-27, 30-27)
  • Jarno Errens def. Alisher Abdullaev via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-27)
  • Issa Isakov def. Ahmed Labban via unanimous decision (29-27, 30-26, 30-26)


  • Chad Hanekom def. Mateusz Janur via unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28, 29-28)
  • Axel Sola def. Wladimir Holodenko via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
  • Lazar Todev def. Patrick Vespaziani via TKO (elbows) – Round 3