Brave Combat Federation has announced the full fight card for the first of two upcoming events in the Kingdom of Bahrain. Brave CF 71 will take place on June 19, with Brave CF 72 following hot on its heels, just four days later, on June 23.

Brave CF 71 will have a new main event after Kamal Magomedov was forced to pull out due to injury and Marcin Bandel’s first super welterweight world title defense has now been postponed.

In their place comes a battle for the number-one contender’s spot in the featherweight division, as Omar Solomanov and Ilyar Askhanov slots in as the new main event, with the winner looking likely to be the next man in line to face the winner of the upcoming title bout between current champ Roman Bogatov and Nemat Abdrashitov, which forms the main event of Brave CF 72.

The new co-main event at Brave CF 71 features a pivotal clash in the bantamweight division, as flyweight contender Velimurad Alkhasov moves up to 135 pounds to face undefeated Zimbabwe fighter Nicholas Hwende, who holds an African title and makes his international debut in Bahrain.

Also on the card, Olympic wrestler Mahmoud Sebie will look to go 3-0 under Brave Combat Federation when he meets Oussama Zeidi, an undefeated fighter from Tunisia.

Brave CF 71 will also feature the much-anticipated promotional debut of two of the biggest prodigies in mixed martial arts. Ramazan Gitinov, the best amateur fighter of all time, steps up to the Brave CF ranks as he takes on Abderrahman Errachidy, from Morocco, in a lightweight bout, while Khamzat Maaev makes his Brave CF debut against Lebanon’s Elias Farah.

In total, Brave CF 71 will host athletes from 13 countries: Ukraine, Kazakhstan, Russia, Zimbabwe, Pakistan, Palestine, Turkey, Lebanon, Bahrain, Morocco, Egypt, Philippines, and Tunisia.

Brave CF 71: Confirmed fight card


  • Omar Solomanov vs. Ilyar Askhanov
  • Velimurad Alkhasov vs. Nicholas Hwende
  • Abbas Khan vs. Omar Hussein
  • Mahmoud Sebie vs. Oussama Zeidi


  • Ramazan Gitinov vs. Abderrahman Errachidy
  • Khamzat Maaev vs. Elias Farah
  • Maysara Mohamed vs. Ruel Panales
  • Abdullah Al-Yaqoob vs. Kenneth Maningat