Kamil Magomedov delivered arguably his best performance inside the Brave CF cage as he submitted Josh Togo in the main event of Brave CF 76 in Jakarta, Indonesia.

Magomedov and Togo both connected with big shots in an evenly-contested first round, but the difference maker proved to be the Russian’s submissions as the Team KHK athlete managed to take Togo’s back, get both hooks in, then lock up a rear-naked choke to force the tap at the ??? mark of the second round.

Magomedov’s win saw him bounce back to form after a tricky run of results that saw him lose three of his last four, with losses to Sam Patterson, Akhmed Shervaniev, and current lightweight champion Abdisalam Kubanychbek.

But now, after his impressive bounceback win, Magomedov looks set to be thrust back into the championship picture in the Brave CF 155-pound division.

Indonesian duo shines on home soil

Also on the card, two Indonesian stars produced winning performances as they sent the local fans home happy with a pair of finishes.

Lightweight Windri Patilima bounced back from his first career defeat with a dominant performance as he finished Filipino opponent Mhar John Manahan via first-round rear-naked choke, while bantamweiht Fajar “Macho” Camacho claimed a second-round TKO victory over Filipino Kenneth Maningat in their 135-pound matchup.

There was also a little controversy in the co-main event, when the referee stopped the bout between Murad Guseinov and David Martinez after thinking the Australian had lost consciousness while trapped in a submission predicament on the mat.

However, as soon as the fight was stopped, it became clear that Martinez had not tapped, nor had he lost consciousness, as the bout was awarded to Guseinov, who improved his record to 5-0. However, Brave CF officials, in conjunction with the Indonesian MMA Federation, may take another look at the result, with a no contest verdict a distinct possibility after what looked like a clear referee error.

Brave CF 76: Official results


  • Kamil Magomedov def. Josh Togo via submission (rear-naked choke) – Round 2, 1:28
  • Murad Guseinov def. David Martinez via technical submission – Round 1, 3:41
  • Windri Patilima def. Mhar John Manahan via submission (rear-naked choke) – Round 1, 2:45
  • Fajar Camacho def. Kenneth Maningat via TKO (strikes) – Round 2, 1:08
  • Ruel Panales def. Mao Jianbing via TKO (strikes) – Round 1, 3:44
  • Ganbayar Tumurkhuyag def. Vincent Majid via TKO (punch) – Round 2, 1:23


  • Mojtaba Nasiri def. Jefri Arianto via submission (arm-triangle choke) – Round 1, 1:29
  • Randi Fabian def. Dewantoro Wibowo via TKO (strikes) – Round 2, 1:38
  • Rizal Zulmi def. Weerasak Phromsakha via TKO (flying switch kick and punches) – Round 1, 0:15
  • Alexander Lew def. Anugrah Simamora via submisison (rear-naked choke) – Round 1, 3:40
  • Murugan Silarajoo def. Ari Fadillah (29-28, 29-28, 30-27)