Former Cage Warriors lightweight title challenger Kyle Driscoll rebounded from his failed title tilt with an impressive TKO victory at Cage Warriors 155 in San Diego.

The American, who was finished by George Hardwick in his attempt to capture the Cage Warriors lightweight title at Cage Warriors 141 last July, returned to action at the Sycuan Casino Resort in San Diego, and made a big statement in the process.

Driscoll needed less than four minutes to finish Jamey Lynch in the night’s main event, closing the show with some heavy ground strikes from back mount after flattening out his man on the canvas.

It gave Driscoll the 14th win of his career, and ensured that his prior loss to Hardwick was pushed firmly in the rearview mirror. Driscoll has now won nine of his last 10, and will be looking to make another run toward the promotion’s 155-pound title later this year.

In the co-main event, Roberto Hernandez claimed his fifth straight victory under the Cage Warriors banner with a unanimous decision win over the previously undefeated Moses Diaz, while former Bellator veteran John De Jesus picked up the 16th win of his career with victory on the scorecards over Damon Wilson.

There were mixed fortunes for the three young English prospects on the card, with Cage Warriors pro debutants Francis Breen and Teddy Stringer both picking up victories, while flyweight Connor Wilson fell to a shock come-from-behind defeat.

Breen outpointed Enrique Montalvo with a smart mix of striking and ground work to get his pro career off to a winning start, while Stringer showed off his grappling chops by taking down Bryant Shell and submitting him in just one minute, 42 seconds to claim an impressive win on his pro debut.

Everything looked to be going swimmingly for Wilson in his flyweight bout with David Lopez. But, after a completely dominant opening round that saw the Englishman come close to finishing his man, Wilson was caught in a rear-naked choke mid-way through the second frame.

Cage Warriors 155: Official results


  • Kyle Driscoll def. James Lynch via TKO (punches) – Round 1, 3:58
  • Roberto Hernandez def. Moses Diaz via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)
  • John De Jesus def. Damon Wilson via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
  • David Lopez def. Connor Wilson via submission (rear-naked choke) – Round 2, 2:34
  • Sunni Imhotep def. Jovidon Khojaev via unanimous decision (29-27, 29-27, 29-27)


  • James Settle def. Frans Sormin via TKO (punches) – Round 2, 2:28
  • Chris Lewis def. Elijah Harris via TKO (elbow and punches) – Round 3, 3:42
  • Anthony Orozco def. Jeremy Fattorusso via TKO (punches) – Round 1, 2:44
  • Teddy Stringer def. Bryant Shell via submission (rear-naked choke) – Round 1, 1:42
  • Francis Breen def. Enrique Montalvo via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
  • Johnny Gill Jr. def. Jon Saragih via submission (rear-naked choke) – Round 1, 4:07