KSW 74 brings a stacked fight card to Ostrow Wielkopolski, Poland on Saturday night, with a pair of Brits looking to dominate on Polish soil.

Headlining the event is a battle for the KSW heavyweight title, as reigning champion Phil De Fries from England puts his title on the line against Brazilian contender Ricardo Prasel.

De Fries has been perfect in the KSW cage since his arrival in the promotion back in 2018 and, after capturing the vacant title with victory over Michal Andryszak on his promotional debut, the Brit has reeled off six consecutive title defences as he has turned back the challenges of Karol Bedorf, Tomasz Narkun (twice), Luis Henrique, Michal Kita and Darko Stosic.

Now De Fries takes on a fresh challenger in Prasel, a former Rizin FF and Contender Series veteran who has won both of his bouts under the KSW banner to date. His finishes of Kita and UFC veteran Daniel Omielanczuk have positioned him for a shot at De Fries, and the pair will meet in a heavy-duty headliner on Saturday.

The co-main also features British interest, with the return to action of English middleweight Tom Breese.

The Birmingham native competed twice for Levels Fight League following his exit from the UFC, claiming the promotion’s middleweight championship in the process. Now signed to KSW, the eight-fight UFC veteran takes on Poland’s Olympic wrestling medalist and fan favourite Damian Janikowski in a middleweight bout.

Janikowski has defeated British opposition three times before inside the KSW cage, with one of those victories coming against Breese’s Team Renegade colleague Yannick Bahati. Now he’ll face Breese, with the Englishman targeting victory, and perhaps even a little revenge, as he makes his KSW debut.

KSW 74: Fight Card


  • Phil De Fries vs. Ricardo Prasel – for heavyweight title
  • Tom Breese vs. Damian Janikiwski
  • Darko Stosic vs. Michal Kita
  • Werlleson Martins vs. Pawel Politylo
  • Sofiia Bagishvili vs. Anita Bekus
  • Emil Weber Meek vs. Kacper Koziorzebski
  • Cezary Kesik vs. Tomasz Romanowski


  • Arkadiusz Mruk vs. Borys Dzikowski
  • Eduard Demenko vs. Wojciech Kazieczko