The semi-final matchups in the women’s lightweight and men’s welterweight divisions were finalised at PFL 6, as one defending champion progressed to the final four, but two other former champs found themselves eliminated after the regular season bouts.

The event took place at the Overtime Elite Arena in Atlanta, Georgia, where Kayla Harrison continued her dominant form to score a first-round finish of Kaitlin Young to secure her passage through to the women’s lightweight semis.

She’ll take on Martina Jindrova, who earned her spot in the final four with a first-round TKO finish of Genah Fabian. The second semi-final will see two time finalist Larissa Pacheco face off against Olena Kolesnyk.

The men’s welterweight division saw some big-name casualties, as Sadibou Sy and Magomed Umalatov claimed huge wins to book themselves a spot in the semi-finals at the expense of former welterweight champions Magomed Magomedkerimov and Ray Cooper III. Sy outpointed Rory MacDonald in the co-main event to secure second spot in the welterweight standings, behind the Canadian, while Umalatov’s first-round knockout of Jarrah Al-Silawi catapulted him above the two former champions to seal the fourth place behind Brazil’s Carlos Leal.

“The 2022 PFL Regular Season concluded with some incredible action from OTE Arena in Atlanta tonight,” said PFL CEO Peter Murray after the event.

“The Playoff matchups are now set and we can’t wait for our postseason events this August in New York City, Cardiff and London.”

PFL president of fighter operations Ray Sefo said, “The PFL athletes delivered great action tonight as the final Playoff berths were decided.

“We are proud of all the great athletes that gave MMA fans an amazing 2022 PFL Regular Season. Now we move to the PFL Playoffs on the road to the PFL World Championship.”

The first batch of playoffs will take place on Friday, August 5 at the Hulu Theater at Madison Square Garden, with the men’s lightweight and light heavyweight divisions set for action.

Women’s lightweight standings

  1. Larissa Pacheco – 12pts
  2. Kayla Harrison – 9pts
  3. Martina Jindrova – 9pts
  4. Olena Kolesnyk – 6pts
  5. Marina Mokhnatkina – 3pts
  6. Julia Budd – 3pts
  7. Abigail Montes – 0pts
  8. Vanessa Melo – 0pts
  9. Zamzagul Fayzallonva – 0pts
  10. Kaitlin Young – 0pts
  11. Genah Fabian – -1pts

Men’s lightweight standings

  1. Rory MacDonald – 6pts
  2. Sadibou Sy – 6pts
  3. Carlos Leal – 6pts
  4. Magomed Umalatov – 6pts
  5. Magomed Magomedkerimov – 5pts
  6. Ray Cooper III – 5pts
  7. Dilano Taylor – 3pts
  8. Jarrah Al-Silawi – 3pts
  9. Brett Cooper – 0pts
  10. Nikolai Aleksakhin – 0pts
  11. Gleison Tibau – 0pts
  12. Joao Zeferino – -1pts