Larissa Pacheco’s bid to become a two-division PFL champion is very much on after her blistering performance in in New York City saw her punch her ticket to the women’s featherweight final.

Brazil’s Pacheco, who shocked Kayla Harrison to capture the 2022 PFL women’s lightweight championship, dropped down to 145 pounds to compete at featherweight this year, and blasted her way into the season finale with a 14-second TKO of Olena Kolesnyk.

Pacheco backed up Kolesnyk, then unloaded three big straight rights, with each shot landing with increasing power, as she dropped the Ukrainian and forced the referee to step in and wave off the fight in the opening seconds.

Facing Pacheco in the featherweight final will be Marina Mokhnatkina, who used her elite grappling skills to finish knockout threat Amber Leibrock via first-round armbar.

The PFL Playoffs event at The Theater at Madison Square Garden also set the final for the heavyweight championship, with Renan Ferreira and Denis Goltsov set to face off for the 2023 championship.

Top heavyweight seed Goltsov finished Jordan Heidermaan via first-round arm-triangle choke to earn his spot in the final, while in the main event, Ferreira stopped Maurice Greene with strikes with 14 seconds remaining in the first round to seal his place in the million-dollar finale.

Elsewhere on the card, there were showcase bout victories for Nathan Kelly and Danilo Marquez, who both earned unanimous decision wins, while Maira Mazar edged Kaytlin Neil by split decision in their featherweight matchup.

PFL Playoffs: Official results

  • Renan Ferreira def. Maurice Greene via TKO (punches) – Round 1, 4:46 – heavyweight semi-final
  • Larissa Pacheco def. Olena Kolesnyk via TKO (punches) – Round 1, 0:14 – women’s featherweight semi-final
  • Denis Goltsov def. Jordan Heiderman via submission (arm-triangle choke) – Round 1, 4:16 – heavyweight semi-final
  • Marina Mokhnatkina def. Amber Leibrock via submission (armbar) – Round 1, 1:45 – women’s featherweight semi-final
  • Nathan Kelly def. Damion Nelson via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)
  • Danilo Marques def. Satoshi Ishii via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)
  • Maira Mazar def. Kaytlin Neil via split decision (28-29, 29-28, 29-28)