The PFL’s 2022 season finale is finally upon us, with the Hulu Theater at Madison Square Garden set to play host to the 2022 PFL World Championship event in New York City.

The stacked fight card will feature six title fights, with each champion also earning a cheque for a cool $1 million.

The main event will see two-time Olympic champion Kayla Harrison face familiar foe and former finalist Larissa Pacheco for the women’s lightweight championship, while England’s Brendan Loughnane will bid to become the first Englishman to win PFL gold when he faces former Brave CF champion Bubba Jenkins in the featherweight finale.

While Loughnane can become the first English champ, the honour of being the first British winner could go to Scotland’s Stevie Ray, who fights Olivier Aubin-Mercier earlier in the night for the lightweight championship.

Elsewhere on the card, Ante Delija and Matheus Scheffel will do battle for the heavyweight championship, while Sadibou Sy and Dilano Taylor will face off for the welterweight crown. The championship action will kick off at light heavyweight, as Robert Wilkinson faces Omari Akhmedov for the 205-pound championship.

In addition to the championship bouts, a host of showcase matchups has also been confirmed, including a featherweight battle between two of the PFL’s newest signings, Shane Burgos and Marlon Moraes, while former champ Natan Schulte takes on hard-hitting former UFC contender Jeremy Stephens.

There are also full PFL debuts for England’s Dakota Ditcheva and the grandson of the great Muhammad Ali, Biaggio Ali Walsh, with two more showcase bouts set to be added to the card in due course.

The event will be held as an ESPN+ pay-per-view show in the United States, and will be available via Channel 4 Sport in the UK.

PFL World Championship: Fight Card


  • Kayla Harrison vs. Larissa Pacheco – women’s lightweight championship
  • Brendan Loughnane vs. Bubba Jenkins – featherweight championship
  • Shane Burgos vs. Marlon Moraes
  • Ante Delija vs. Matheus Scheffel – heavyweight championship
  • Olivier Aubin-Mercier vs. Stevie Ray – lightweight championship
  • Showcase fight (TBA)
  • Sadibou Sy vs. Dilano Taylor – welterweight championship
  • Robert Wilkinson vs. Omari Akhmedov – light heavyweight championship


  • Natan Schulte vs. Jeremy Stephens
  • Dakota Ditcheva vs. Katherine Corogenes
  • Biaggio Ali Walsh vs. Tom Graesser
  • Showcase fight (TBA)