Irish middleweight Will Fleury produced one of the best performances of his career to capture championship gold at UAE Warriors 28 in Abu Dhabi.

SBG Ireland’s Fleury, a veteran of the European scene, stepped into the main event spotlight on Yas Island and defeated current UAE Warriors light heavyweight champion Tarek Suleiman via landslide uanimous decision to win the promotion’s inaugural middleweight title.

Fleury won every round on every scorecard, with the three judges all scoring the bout 50-45 in the Irishman’s favour after a performance that may have opened the door for Fleury to face Suleiman in a rematch for his 205-pound title.

Fleury wasn’t the night’s only big winner at the Etihad Arena, however. Canada’s Corinne Laframboise claimed an impressive first-round submission of previously undefeated Carolina Jimenez to capture the UAE Warriors women’s flyweight champion. The last woman to hold that title was Manon Fiorot, who is making big waves in the UFC’s 125-pound class, and Laframboise will look to make a similar impact as she embarks on her title reign.

Check out the full results from UAE Warriors 28 below.

UAE Warriors 28: Official Results

  • Will Fleury def. Tarek Suleiman via unanimous decision (50-45, 50-45, 50-45) (wins vacant UAE Warriors middleweight title)

    Corinne Laframboise def. Carolina Jimenez via submission (triangle choke) – Round 1, 4:13 (wins vacant UAE Warriors women’s flyweight title)

  • Martun Mezhulmyan def Carlos Silva via submission (triangle choke) – Round 1, 3:33
  • Jesse Arnett def. Gadzhimurad Gasanguseynov via unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28, 29-27)
  • William Gomis def. Arip Yakubov via TKO (strikes) – Round 1, 4:56
  • Sarvadzhon Khamidov def. Fabricio Sarraff via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
  • Mariusz Mazur def. John Mitchell via submission (guillotine choke) – Round 1, 1:44
  • Dakota Ditcheva def. Paula Bittencourt via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-26)
  • Javokhir Imamov def. Taron Grigorian via knockout (body shot) – Round 1, 4:41
  • Abdula Aliev def. Jenel Lausa via technical decision (30-28, 30-27, 30-27)
  • Taksim Zabitov def. Nurzaman Eshbaev via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
  • Mirafzal Akhtamov def. Bruno Carvalho via knockout (punches) – Round 2, 0:19