UFC officials will be hoping that Saturday night’s UFC Fight Night 207 event in Las Vegas goes as smoothly as Friday’s weigh-ins after a drama-free session at the UFC Apex this morning.

All 28 fighters made their contracted weights with the minimum of fuss as the entire fight card was made official for the UFC event, which marks the promotion’s return to action after a rare week off last week.

Such was the smoothness of proceedings in Las Vegas, UFC play-by-play man Jon Anik, who presided over the weigh-ins as an announcer, tweeted to pay tribute to the athletes, as well as one of the coaches who’ll be heavily involved on fight night.

“That was as clean a weigh-in as I’ve seen… 28 athletes on point and seemingly nothing even resembling a close call,” he tweeted.

“Special nod to the @UFCPI staff and my (former) jiu-jitsu coach @ParrumpaATT, who has six fighters on the card and cut 8 lbs. himself. I quit BJJ, by the way.”

Headlining the event is an important matchup in the heavyweight division, as fringe contenders Alexander Volkov and Jairzinho Rozenstruik face off looking to move up the rankings after recent setbacks against Tom Aspinall and Curtis Blaydes, respectively. Aspinall and Blaydes will face off on July 23 at UFC London.

Saturday’s co-main event features a pivotal battle in the featherweight division, as Dan Ige takes on undefeated Movsar Evloev at 145 pounds. The preliminary card is headlined by a battle of returning strawweights, as Felice Herrig takes on former title challenger Karolina Kowalkiewicz.

UFC Fight Night 207: Official Weigh-In Results


  • Alexander Volkov (256.5) vs. Jairzinho Rozenstruik (259)
  • Movsar Evloev (146) vs. Dan Ige (145.5)
  • Lucas Almeida (145.5) vs. Michael Trizano (145.5)
  • Poliana Botelho (125.5) vs. Karine Silva (125)
  • Zarrukh Adashev (125.5) vs. Ode Osbourne (126)
  • Alonzo Menifield (205) vs. Askar Mozharov (204.5)


  • Felice Herrig (115) vs. Karolina Kowalkiewicz (115.5)
  • Alex Da Silva (155.5) vs. Joe Solecki (155.5)
  • Dan Argueta (145.5) vs. Damon Jackson (145.5)
  • Benoit Saint Denis (155.5) vs. Niklas Stolze (156)
  • Tony Gravely (135.5) vs. Johnny Munoz (135)
  • Jeff Molina (125.5) vs. Zhalgas Zhumagulov (126)
  • Rinat Fakhretdinov (170.5) vs. Andreas Michailidis (170.5)
  • JJ Aldrich (125) vs. Erin Blanchfield (124.5)

Photo credit: @UFC (Instagram)