WATCH LIVE: Mayweather vs. McGregor LA press conference

It’s the moment the world has been waiting for; the moment many feel will be greater than the fight itself. Today (July 11), at the Staples Center in Los Angeles, boxer Floyd Mayweather and mixed martial artist Conor McGregor will go head-to-head for the first time at a press conference scheduled for 1 p.m. PT and 4 p.m. ET (8 p.m. GMT).

Expect boasts and braggadocio aplenty, as two combat sport superstars look to sell their controversial superfight on August 26 in Las Vegas.

Watch the Los Angeles leg of the Mayweather vs. McGregor world tour here: