Presented by Fighters Only magazine, the 2018, and 10th, edition of the World MMA Awards took place at the Pearl at the Palms in Las Vegas, Nevada, last night.

Here are the results below:

Charles ‘Mask’ Lewis Fighter of the Year

Max Holloway

Female Fighter of the Year

Rose Namajunas

Breakthrough Fighter of the Year

Brian Ortega

International Fighter of the Year

Robert Whittaker

Fight of the Year

Eddie Alvarez vs. Justin Gaethje (UFC 218)

Knockout of the Year

Francis Ngannou (vs. Alistair Overeem at UFC 218)

Submission of the Year

Demetrious Johnson (vs. Ray Borg at UFC 216)

Comeback of the Year

Justin Gaethje (vs. Michael Johnson at The Ultimate Fighter 25 Finale)

Upset of the Year

Rose Namajunas (vs. Joanna Jedrzejczyk at UFC 217)

Shawn Tompkins Coach of the Year

Trevor Wittman

Trainer of the Year

Nick Curson (S&C coach)

Gym of the Year

American Top Team

Referee of the Year

John McCarthy

Ringcard Girl of the Year

Jhenny Andrade

Best Promotion


Analyst of the Year

Dominick Cruz

Best MMA Programming

The Ultimate Fighter

MMA Media Source of the Year

MMA Fighting

MMA Journalist of the Year

Ariel Helwani